

## **GRAND JURY MEETING**

The Selected List of
WINNERS of
Golden Peacock Awards for
Corporate Social Responsibility (both Global and National),
HR Excellence and Innovation Management
for the year 2023

Under the Awards 4<sup>th</sup> cycle, for the year **2023**, Golden Peacock Awards Secretariat invited applications for the following Institutional awards from Corporates, including Large and SMEs covering all types of Public, Private and Government Enterprises:

#### **GLOBAL Award:**

1. Golden Peacock GLOBAL Award for CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (GPGACSR)

#### **NATIONAL Awards:**

- Golden Peacock Award for CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY (GPACSR)
- 2. Golden Peacock HR EXCELLENCE Award (GPHREA)
- 3. Golden Peacock INNOVATION MANAGEMENT Award (GPIMA)

This year, the **Secretariat received 418 responses**, for the above annual Golden Peacock Awards.

After careful scrutiny, **168 applications** were shortlisted under various Business Sectors for final selection, through a 3 tier Assessment Process. The Quality of Shortlisted Entries evidenced the amount of commitment to strive for excellence and desire to maintain world class quality.

An Assessment Group comprising of Corporate Social Responsibility, Human Resource Management and Innovation Management experts was set up to assess the applications. Each of the application was reviewed by assessors independently, and was later peer reviewed by the committee.

#### **Review Parameters/Criteria:**

The applications submitted on self-assessment parameters, were assessed for a total score of 1000 marks. Final cutoff of 80% was applied. The applicant scoring the highest, among each of the respective Business Sectors, was finally recommended to the Jury for their decision. The Jury selected the following organisations for the awards as Winners of the year 2023.

#### WINNERS | GLOBAL - 2023

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK GLOBAL AWARD FOR CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | (GPGACSR)

S. NO.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1	<b>Evalueserve Holdings AG</b> Switzerland	Research and Analytics
2	Tata Communications Limited India	Telecommunication



### **SPECIAL AWARD**

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK GLOBAL AWARD FOR CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | (GPGACSR)

S. NO.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1	General Directorate of Residency & Foreigners Affairs - Dubai UAE	Government

## WINNERS | NATIONAL - 2023

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | (GPACSR)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>Maruti Suzuki India Limited</b> New Delhi	Automobile
2.	UltraTech Cement Limited Unit: Birla White Jodhpur	Cement
3.	Reliance Industries Limited Mumbai	Diversified
4.	Mahindra and Mahindra Limited Swaraj Division Mohali	Farm Equipment
5∙	Coromandel International Limited Chennai	Fertilizer
6.	SBI Cards and Payment Services Limited Gurugram	Financial Services
7-	<b>JM Financial Limited</b> Mumbai	Financial Services
8.	GlaxoSmithKline Asia Private Limited Gurugram	FMCG
9.	Tata AIG General Insurance Company Limited  Mumbai	Insurance
10.	<b>Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited</b> Hyderabad	Pharmaceutical
11.	NTPC Limited Simhadri Super Thermal Power Station Anakapalli	Power (Generation)



12.	Steel Authority of India Limited Rourkela Steel Plant Rourkela	Steel
13.	<b>Ericsson India Private Limited</b> New Delhi	Telecommunication
14.	Grasim Industries Limited  Domestic Textiles  Mumbai	Textile & Apparel

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK HR EXCELLENCE AWARD | (GPHREA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	<b>Larsen and Toubro Limited</b> Mumbai	Diversified
2.	Adani Total Gas Limited Ahmedabad	Gas
3.	The Indian Hotels Company Limited Mumbai	Hospitality
4.	<b>Tech Mahindra Limited</b> Mumbai	IT
5.	<b>Nayara Energy Limited</b> Mumbai	Oil (Refining)
6.	NTPC Limited Solapur Super Thermal Power Station Solapur	Power (Generation)

# | GOLDEN PEACOCK INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AWARD | (GPIMA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India Private Limited Bengaluru	Automobile (Research and Development)
2.	Nuvoco Vistas Corp. Limited Chittor Cement Plant Chittorgarh	Cement
3.	<b>Signify Innovations India Limited</b> Gurugram	Electrical Equipment
4.	<b>Reliance BP Mobility Limited</b> Mumbai	Hydrocarbon



5.	<b>Western Coalfields Limited</b> Nagpur	Mining & Metallurgy
6.	Vedanta Limited Cairn Oil & Gas RJ North Barmer	Oil (Production)
7•	Tata Steel Limited Natural Resources Division Jamshedpur	Steel
8.	Comviva Technologies Limited Gurugram	Telecommunication

## | SPECIAL COMMENDATION |

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY | (GPACSR)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION
1.	thyssenkrupp Industries India Private Limited Pune

### | GOLDEN PEACOCK HR EXCELLENCE AWARD | (GPHREA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION
1.	<b>Bajaj Consumer Care Limited</b> Mumbai

## | GOLDEN PEACOCK INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AWARD | (GPIMA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION
1.	Water Corporation of Odisha Bhubaneswar



### GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARDS JURY

#### Chairman:

### Hon'ble Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

former Chief Justice of India former Chairman, National Human Rights Commission of India and former Chairman, National Commission for Constitution of India Reforms

### The Jury Members were:

- 1. Hon'ble Justice Uday. U. Lalit, former Chief Justice of India
- 2. **Hon'ble Justice Ritu Raj Awasthi**, Chairperson, Law Commission of India and former Chief Justice, Karnataka High Court
- 3. Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath, PVSM, AVSM (Retd.), former Vice Chief of Army Staff, former Chairman, UPSC and former Independent Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited
- 4. **Mr. Shekhar Dutt**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Governor, State of Chhattisgarh and former Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
- 5. Dr. Vivek K. Agnihotri, IAS (Retd.), former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 6. **Mr. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS (Retd.)**, former Chairman, Competition Commission of India, former Chairman, Committee on National Competition Policy of India, former Secretary to Government of India and former Executive Director, World Bank
- 7. **Mr. Hem Pande**, **IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Government of India and former Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India
- 8. **Mr. Desh Deepak Verma, IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 9. **Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India
- 10. **Dr. Uddesh Kohli**, Secretary General, IFTDO, Senior Advisor, Global Compact Office, UN and former Chairman and Managing Director, Power Finance Corporation

\*\*\*\*\*END\*\*\*\*\*