

GRAND JURY MEETING

to select the WINNERS of Golden Peacock Awards for Occupational Health & Safety, Environment Management, Eco-Innovation and Energy Efficiency for the year 2023

REVIEW SUMMARY:

Under the Awards 2nd cycle, for the year **2023**, Golden Peacock Awards Secretariat invited applications for the following Institutional awards from Corporates, including Large and SMEs covering all types of Public, Private and Government Enterprises:

- 1. Golden Peacock OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH & SAFETY Award (GPOHSA)
- 2. Golden Peacock ENVIRONMENT MANAGEMENT Award (GPEMA)
- 3. Golden Peacock ECO-INNOVATION Award (GPEIA)
- 4. Golden Peacock Award for ENERGY EFFICIENCY (GPAEE)

This year, the Secretariat received over 520 responses, for the above annual Golden Peacock Awards.

Out of which, after careful scrutiny, **301 applications** were shortlisted for final selection through a 3 tier Assessment Process. The Quality of Shortlisted Entries evidenced the amount of commitment to strive for excellence and desire to maintain high level of quality to achieve world-class status.

An Assessment Group comprising of Environment, Health & Safety, Energy and Climate Change experts was set up to assess the applications. Each of the application was reviewed by assessors independently, and was later discussed by the committee for normalization of assessments/reviews.

Review Parameters/Criteria:

The applications were assessed on an exhaustive set of self-assessment parameters, for a total score of 1000 marks. Final cut-off of 80 percent was applied universally. The applicant scoring the highest, among each of the respective Industrial Sectors, was finally recommended to the Jury for final selection. The final Jury approved list is enclosed.

| WINNERS | 2023

| GOLDEN PEACOCK OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH & SAFETY AWARD | (GPOHSA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	Tata Motors Limited Mumbai	Automobile
2.	Mercedes-Benz Research and Development India Private Limited Bengaluru	Automobile (Research and Development)
3.	Bosch Limited Bidadi	Automobile Ancillary
4.	Dow Chemical International Private Limited Navi Mumbai	Chemical



5.	Grasim Industries Limited Chemical Division Bharuch	Chemical
6.	Larsen & Toubro Limited BMRCL RT 03 Bengaluru	Construction
7•	Cummins India Limited Pune	Engineering
8.	Reckitt Benckiser India Private Limited Hosur	FMCG
9.	Vedanta Limited Cairn Oil & Gas Raageshwari Gas Terminal Raageshwari Oil and Gas Mine Barmer	Gas
10.	Reliance BP Mobility Limited Mumbai	Hydrocarbons
11.	Honeywell Technology Solutions Lab Private Limited Bengaluru	IT
12.	Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited Hoshiarpur LPG Bottling Plant Hoshiarpur (Punjab)	Oil LPG Bottling
13.	Castrol India Limited Patalganga Plant Raigad	Oil Lubricant
14.	Asian Paints Limited Khandala	Paints
15.	NTPC Limited Anta Gas Power Station Baran (Rajasthan)	Power Generation
16.	Avaada Energy Private Limited (Avaada Sunce Energy Private Limited) Bikaner	Power Renewable
17.	Shapoorji Pallonji And Company Private Limited Telangana State Secretariat Complex Hyderabad	Real Estate & Construction
18.	JSW Steel Limited Salem Works Salem	Steel
19.	Nhava Sheva (India) Gateway Terminal Private Limited Navi Mumbai	Transportation (Ports)



| GOLDEN PEACOCK ENVIRONMENT MANAGEMENT AWARD | (GPEMA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	EXL Service.com (India) Private Limited Noida	ВРО
2.	Hindustan Unilever Limited Nabha	Food & Beverages
3.	Odisha Mining Corporation Limited Bhubaneswar	Mining & Metallurgy
4.	Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited New Delhi	Oil Production
5.	Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited Mumbai Refinery Mumbai	Oil Refining
6.	Adani Transmission Limited Ahmedabad	Power Transmission
7•	Steel Authority of India Limited New Delhi	Steel

| GOLDEN PEACOCK ECO-INNOVATION AWARD | (GPEIA)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR	INNOVATION
1.	Welspun Flooring Limited Hyderabad	Building Materials	Ecofriendly Ultra Soft Yarn for soft flooring materials
2.	Defence Research and Development Organisation Advanced Systems Laboratory Hyderabad	Government (Defence)	Development of Bio-degradable carry bags for replacement of polyethylene carry bags
3.	Tata Steel Limited Jharia Division Dhanbad	Mining & Metallurgy	Use of industrial reject for stowing in underground coal mines
4.	Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited Institute of Drilling Technology Dehradun	Oil Production	Use of effluent water for designing water-based Drilling Fluids



| GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARD FOR ENERGY EFFICIENCY | (GPAEE)

S. No.	ORGANIZATION	SECTOR
1.	Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Private Limited Ahmedabad	Automobile
2.	Nuvoco Vistas Corp. Limited Chittor Cement Plant Chittorgarh	Cement
3⋅	Timken India Limited Jamshedpur	Engineering
4.	TK Elevator India Private Limited Pune	Engineering
5.	Rashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited Trombay Unit Mumbai	Fertilizer
6.	Apollo Speciality Hospitals Madurai	Healthcare
7-	JK Paper Limited JK Paper Mills Rayagada (Odisha)	Paper
8.	NTPC Limited Ramagundam Super Thermal Power Station Jyothinagar	Power Generation
9.	Brookfield India Real Estate Trust Gurugram	Real Estate & Construction
10.	Cavendish Industries Limited (a unit of JK Tyre & Industries Limited) Haridwar	Rubber



GOLDEN PEACOCK AWARDS JURY

Chairman:

Hon'ble Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah

Chairman, Golden Peacock Awards Jury former Chief Justice of India former Chairman, National Human Rights Commission of India and former Chairman, National Commission for Constitution of India Reforms

Some of the other Jury Members were:

- 1. **Mr. Shekhar Dutt, IAS (Retd.)**, former Governor, State of Chhattisgarh & former Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of India
- 2. Lt. Gen. Surinder Nath (Retd.), former Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), former Vice Chief of Army Staff and former Independent Director, Larsen & Toubro Limited
- 3. Dr. Vivek K. Agnihotri, IAS (Retd.), former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 4. **Mr. Dhanendra Kumar, IAS (Retd.)**, former Chairman, Competition Commission of India, former Chairman, Committee on National Competition Policy of India, former Secretary to Government of India and former Executive Director, World Bank
- 5. Mr. Anurag Goel, IAS (Retd.), former Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India
- 6. **Dr. Aruna Sharma**, **IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary, Ministry of Steel & IT, Government of India
- 7. **Mr. Desh Deepak Verma, IAS (Retd.)**, Board Member on multiple Boards and former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha (Parliament of India)
- 8. **Mr. Hem Pande, IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Government of India & former Special Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India
- 9. **Dr. Anup Wadhawan, IAS (Retd.)**, former Secretary, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Government of India
- 10. **Dr. Uddesh Kohli**, Secretary General, IFTDO, Senior Advisor, Global Compact Office, UN and former Chairman and Managing Director, Power Finance Corporation

*****END*****